Interviewing Marco “Jinkgo” Garnier – Riot Games Esport Manager

This week, we interviewed Marco "Jinkgo" Garnier, esport Manager at Riot Games, on the famous game League of Legends. He talks about the company's ambitions and also how he manages the Open Tour, a new competition on the French soil. Follow him on Twitter for more. KYKLOS: Hey Jinkgo! We hope you’re well. Thanks for accepting this interview. For the ones who don’t know you, can you introduce yourself briefly? JINKGO: Hey guys! Actually, I’m Marco “Jingko” Garnier and I work…...
Read More

Interview with Nicolas, Esport Servette Club’s manager

Nicolas Sperduto is the general manager of the Swiss Servette FC team. The club has 3 different sections based on Overwatch, Rocket League, and Hearthstone. His journey, his role, his vision of the esport scene... He agreed to answer our questions and to share his experience. To follow the different teams from Servette FC : Servette Geneva eSports Servette FC KYKLOS: Hello Nicolas, to begin, can you introduce yourself and tell us about your career? NICOLAS: My career is a…...
Read More

Fortnite is now above CSGO and WOW in terms of number of players on PC

EPIC GAME’s prime game didn’t stop attracting new players and is now keeping them. In February, Fortnite was the 4th most played game on PC with around 16.3% of the players! He is now above PLAYERUNKNOWN’S BATTLEGROUND (PUBG) which is now the 5th with 14.6%. The fanbase and the number of streamers are still growing. If we exclude esports competitions, Fortnite is the most streamed game on Twitch and Youtube. New content releases allow Fortnite to keep its players If…...
Read More

Interview Maverick, pro HearthStone player

Maverick is a professional player and streamer playing Hearthstone, produced by Blizzard Entertainment. He is Belgian and represents the ArmaTeam team. He was previously part of Millenium team. To follow all his news: Twitter Twitch KYKLOS: How did you start your career in e-sports? Maverick: I was not a big video game player, but I still played World of Warcraft. At one point, I was almost out of gaming and my brother told me about Hearthstone on BattleNet. So I started with the…...
Read More

Two days at Paris Games Week 2017

The Paris Games Week is the major gaming event in Paris, France and this year, KYKLOS was proudly invited to attend the pre-opening evening. Actually, when we conducted our market study, we had the opportunity to talk to a lot of gamers, streamers and publishers and following this approach, we were able to exchange a lot with Alexandre Dachary (aka Dach), former Eclypsia’s Manager and now Zerator’s right arm shouldering the development of the company ZT Production. He helped us…...
Read More

Interview avec Marco « Jingko » Garnier, manager esport chez Riot Games

Encore une belle semaine pour l'équipe KYKLOS, qui est allée à la rencontre de Marco "Jinkgo" Garnier, responsable esport chez Riot Games et tout particulièrement responsable de l'Open Tour. Il nous fait part des ambitions de l'éditeur ainsi que de sa manière d'organiser l'évènement qui anime la scène compétitive française en ce moment. N'héistez pas à la suivre sur son compte Twitter pour avoir de nouvelles infos !   Au centre : Jinkgo lors de la Gamers Assembly à Poitiers, fin avril KYKLOS…...
Read More

Rencontre avec Nicolas Sperduto, manager de l’équipe Servette esport

Nicolas Sperduto est le manager général de l’équipe Suisse du Servette FC. Le club est présent sur les scènes Overwatch, Rocket League, et Hearthstone. Son parcours, son rôle, sa vision de l’esport… Il a accepté de répondre à nos questions et nous partage son expérience. Pour suivre le parcours des équipes Servette FC : Servette Geneva eSports Servette FC  Crédits : Servette FC KYKLOS : Bonjour Nicolas, pour commencer, peux-tu te présenter et nous raconter ton parcours professionnel ? NICOLAS…...
Read More

Fortnite a désormais un nombre de joueurs supérieurs à WoW et CSGO

Le jeu de l’éditeur EPIC GAMES ne cesse d’attirer des nouveaux joueurs et réussit à les garder. En février, Fortnite était le 4ème jeu le plus joué sur PC avec près de 16,3% des joueurs ! Ce qui le place juste devant PLAYERUNKNOWN’S BATTLEGROUND (PUBG) qui est maintenant 5ème avec 14,6%. La base de fan et le nombre de streamers ne cesse d’augmenter, et cela se ressent puisque si l’on exclut les compétitions esports, Fortnite est tout simplement le jeu le…...
Read More

Interview avec Maverick, joueur professionnel d’HearthStone !

Maverick est un joueur professionnel et streamer sur le jeu Hearthstone, produit par Blizzard. Il est de nationalité Belge et représente l’équipe ArmaTeam. Il a auparavant fait partie de l’équipe Millenium. Pour suivre toute son actualité : Twitter Twitch KYKLOS : Comment as-tu démarré ta carrière dans l’e-sport ? Maverick : Je n’étais pas un gros joueur de jeux vidéo mais je jouais quand même à World Of Warcraft. A un moment, je ne jouais presque plus et mon frère…...
Read More

Deux jours en immersion à la Paris Games Week 2017

La Paris Games Week est le rendez-vous incontournable du jeu vidéo en France, et cette année, KYKLOS a eu l'honneur d'y être invité. En effet, lors de notre étude de marché, nous avons eu la chance de discuter avec des acteurs du milieu tel que des joueurs, des streamers, publishers … Dans cette démarche, nous avons eu l'opportunité de discuter avec Alexandre Dachary (Dach), ancien manager chez Eclypsia et aujourd'hui bras droit de Zerator dans le développement de sa société…...
Read More