Esport news !

Hi young wolf! What a great week for esports! Many events, tournaments have ended recently! And as it has been a long time since we have kept you informed of esport news, here is a small article summarizing the biggest news that you should not miss. LOL: G2 wins the summer split in LEC! What a season for G2 esport! The structure founded and managed by "Ocelot" continues to dominate the League of Legends scene. After starting season 9 on…...
Read More

Focus on Tencent

In 2015, the Chinese company Tencent finalized its takeover on Riot Games' equity. This news had the effect of a bomb since it was the first entry of a Chinese giant into the video game market, which is more buying the studio of the most popular game at the time, and especially with the largest esports audience. But few people in the West had ever heard of this giant of the Middle Kingdom, and even today, if you have never…...
Read More

A big esport week-end!

This week, the stars were aligned to provide us with a very dense news from an esport point of view. We will focus mainly on three games that we particularly appreciate: Fortnite, League of Legends, and Apex Legends.   The World Cup Fortnite This weekend hosted the first regional qualifying phase for the World Cup Final, which will take place in New York from 26th to 28th July. It should be noted that Europe has the highest number of slots…...
Read More

Stadia, the gaming revolution?

Google is coming!  Google recently announced the creation of Stadia, an online video game platform that allows players to access games in their catalog directly from the Chrome browser. Stadia is also the game development studio created by Google to power the platform. The Californian company will also introduce its own controller, allowing especially to share its games on Youtube, owned by Google. The idea recalls the current trend towards the dematerialization of entertainment tools and the online availability of…...
Read More

KYKLOS news

ZLAN During Lyon Esport, ZeratoR, the streamer, already at the blink of events such as the Zrt Trackmania Cup or the ZEvent, announced the creation of a new LAN. This video game competition has the particularity of being an Olympiad, the kind of gamer's decathlon. And again, we say gamer, but we find a dictation there, so it's not only related to gaming, but it's nice to make sure that not only we broaden the LANs' horizons a little bit,…...
Read More

L’art des studios Français

Si je vous dis « Studio créateur de jeux vidéo français », beaucoup d’entre vous me répondront « Ubisoft » car il s’agit bien évidemment de l’évidence, du fleuron français du jeu vidéo sur le territoire comme à l’international. Mais cette semaine nous avions envie de mettre en avant d’autres studios français. Les noms ne vous dira peut être rien mais dont les jeux ont connus un franc succès. Arkane Studio, le frenchie à l’origine de la saga Dishonored Installé…...
Read More

Esport News !

Salut la meute ! Quelle belle semaine pour l’esport ! Beaucoup d’évènements, de tournois se sont achevés récemment, et comme cela fait longtemps que nous ne vous avons pas tenus au courant des news esport, voici, un petit article résumant les plus grosses actus qu’il ne fallait pas manquer. LOL : G2 remporte le summer split en LEC ! Quelle saison pour G2 esport ! La structure fondée et dirigée par le fameux « Ocelot » n’en finit pas de…...
Read More

Tencent, le géant Chinois

En 2015, l’entreprise chinoise Tencent a finalisé sa prise de pouvoir sur le capital de Riot Games. Cette nouvelle eu l’effet d’une bombe puisque c’était la première entrée d’un géant chinois sur le marché du jeu vidéo, qui plus est en achetant le studio de développement du jeu le plus populaire à l’époque, et notamment avec la plus grosse audience esportive. Seulement, peu de personnes en Occident avaient déjà entendu parler de ce géant de l’Empire du milieu, et même…...
Read More

Un bon week-end esportif !

Cette semaine, les astres étaient alignés pour nous fournir une actualité très dense d’un point de vue esportif. Nous nous concentrerons principalement sur trois jeux que l’on apprécie tout particulièrement : Fortnite, League of Legends, et Apex Legends.   La World Cup Fortnite Ce weekend se déroulait la phase de qualification régionale pour la Finale de la World Cup qui se déroulera à New York du 26 au 28 Juillet. On notera que c’est l’Europe qui bénéficie du plus grand…...
Read More

Stadia, la révolution par Google ?

L'annonce de Google  Google a récemment annoncé la création de Stadia, une plateforme de jeux vidéo en ligne permettant aux joueurs d’accéder aux jeux de leur catalogue directement depuis le navigateur Chrome. Stadia est également le studio de développement de jeu créé par Google, dans le but d’alimenter la plateforme. La firme californienne va également introduire sa propre manette, permettant notamment de partager ses parties sur Youtube, propriété de Google. L’idée rappelle la tendance actuelle à la dématérialisation des outils…...
Read More